We are driven to bring the future's technology to market by pushing Ascento towards a successful, innovative and sustainable business every day.

Ascento's unique design and features offer a whole new level of versatility for all kinds of mobile tasks. We believe this technology can revolutionize the robotics market and are keen to transfer it to a sustainable and scalable company.

Our office is based at ETH Zurich with a beautiful view of the city. Take a tour of Zurich and its most memorable places in this awesome video

TEAM

WE ARE A DIVERSE TEAM OF DIFFERENT BACKGROUNDS AND NATIONALITIES

Lionel Gulich

Software Development


lgulich@ethz.ch

Victor Klemm

Control Systems


vklemm@ethz.ch

Dominik Mannhart

Design and Mechanics


dominikm@ethz.ch

Alessandro Morra

Vision and Team Lead


morraa@ethz.ch

Ciro Salzmann

Design and Electronics


sciro@ethz.ch

Prof. Dr. Roland Siegwart

Advisor


rsiegwart@ethz.ch

HISTORY

WHERE IT ALL STARTED

Ascento started off as a student project at the Autonomous Systems Lab at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH Zurich).

The Ascento robot was first built as part of a focus project at the Autonomous System Lab led by Prof. Dr. Roland Siegwart. The original team consisted of 9 students in their bachelors, who devoted their time and soul to built a self-balancing system capable of jumping and overcoming obstacles.

Check out the Ascento focus project

CONTACT US

GET IN CONTACT WITH OUR TEAM

Ascento Robotics

Leonhardstrasse 21

8096 Zurich

Switzerland

Find us on maps

ascento@ethz.ch